You

You came into my life as a silent breeze,
caressing my body and soul,
I stood dumbstruck as you turned my world upside down,
and then u left, as suddenly as you came
but after creating a furore.

I’m still waiting for you right there where you left me,
hoping against hope that you will return one day.
I’ve heard them say – don’t fall in love, always rise.
but according to me- never fall in love, u may not come out alive……………..

They say you will never return and
that things will never be the same;
that you will never caress me the way you used to,
that you never feel for me the way you used to,
and that we will never be ‘us’ again.

I’ve often heard them say – Never fall in love, Always rise.
but according to me- Never fall in love, You may not come out alive……………..
I’ve also heard them say- Hope never dies
So for me – I’m still hoping that you will come back
and that I will continue hoping
till….. my very last breath.

Leave a Reply

